Two visual reasons for the Clubman Diesel

My friend Richard thought of me today and sent two videos via Facebook. Thanks Richard!

One is a viral by MINI for the Clubman.

Clearly the video doesn’t play to the left brain about why buying a Clubman, but to the right brain. After all the Clubman is not really a practical car. Ask Corolla-driving Paul about it.
It’s a different car. The twin doors in the back. The “Clubdoor”, a one-sided rear suicide door.
One thing confused me though: I’m not sure why they are saying “it’s a fake” at the end of the video. I used to drive my MINI on the Autobahn like the two Clubman all the time. Three-sixties and flips and much more! 😉

The other is a “Making Of” the MINIMALISM ad that MINI produced to promote the economical fuel consumption of their cars.

Watching the “Making Of” is seems MINI wasn’t tightfisted when carving out the budget to create the ad. You can see the final result right here. Really nice.
It enforces my thinking once again that a Diesel is a good choice. I hope to be able to test drive one next week to find out more.

Enjoy the videos and have great week!

Leave a Reply

